Research Scientists


Dietmar W. Siemann, PhD

John P. Cofrin Professorship in Radiation Therapy
Associate Chair for Research, Department of Radiation Oncology

Co-Leader, Cancer Biology Concentration, Graduate Program in Biomedical Sciences, University of Florida College of Medicine
Associate Director, Education and Training, University of Florida Health Cancer Center


Song Lai, PhD


Walter O’Dell, PhD

Associate Professor

Lori Rice, PhD University of Florida Radiation Oncology Research ScientistLori Rice, PhD

Research Assistant Professor

Steven Swarts, PhD

Research Associate Professor

Sadasivan Vidyasagar, MBBS, PhD

Associate Professor

Steven B. Zhang, DVM, PhD

Research Assistant Professor

Zhenhuan Zhang, PhD

Assistant Scientist


U.S. News and World Report

Nationally ranked in 6 adult specialties and 6 pediatric specialties and rated high performing in 4 adult specialties and 5 procedures and conditions.