Radiation Oncology Announces University Term Professorship Award Recipients

Drs. Brad Hoppe, Daniel Indelicato, and Nancy Mendenhall receive UF Term Professorship AwardsThe Department of Radiation Oncology has announced that three outstanding faculty members have been named as 2018-19 UF College of Medicine University Term Professors.

Dr. Brad Hoppe, UF Health Proton Therapy Institute Radiation Oncologist and Associate Professor, James E. Lockwood, Jr., Endowed Chair of Proton Therapy, Department of Radiation Oncology (shown upper left); Dr. Nancy Mendenhall, Medical Director of the University of Florida Health Proton Therapy Institute and Professor and Associate Chair in the Department of Radiation Oncology; and Dr. Daniel Indelicato, UF Health Proton Therapy Institute Radiation Oncologist, Associate Professor of Radiation Oncology, and the William and Joan Mendenhall Endowed Chair of Pediatric Radiotherapy (shown upper right), each received the University Term Professor distinction on September 25, 2018.

The University of Florida Term Professorship Program recognizes and rewards significant faculty academic achievements and is based on the recommendation of the College of Medicine Advisory Committee. Each three-year award provides an annual salary supplement to the awardee. Recipients may add “University Term Professor” to their academic titles for the duration of the term.



U.S. News and World Report

Nationally ranked in 6 adult specialties and 6 pediatric specialties and rated high performing in 4 adult specialties and 5 procedures and conditions.