Siemann Lab Members in the News

Siemann Cancer Biology Lab membersCurrent and former members of the Siemann Cancer Biology Lab made a total of six presentations at the American Association for Cancer Research (AACR) Annual Meeting in Chicago, which took place April 14 – 18 (shown left to right are Dietmar Siemann, PhD; Dr. Jennifer Lee, post-doc at NCI; Mai Tanaka; Dr. Samantha Dykes; Dr. Veronica Hughes; Dr. Dhivya Sudhan, post-doc, Vanderbilt; and Dr. Yao Dai).

We also congratulate to Dr. Siemann on being selected to receive the 2018 John M. Yuhas Award for Excellence in Radiation Oncology from the University of Pennsylvania. He will accept this award and deliver the 2018 John M. Yuhas Lecture on May 17, 2018.

In addition, Dr. Siemann was also named as a University of Florida Research Foundation Professor for 2018-2021. Out of the 33 UF faculty members chosen, five were selected from the UF College of Medicine.

UF Health Cancer Center achievements are featured in the Monthly HAAs Newsletter. Learn more about Dr. Siemann and the important work of the Siemann Cancer Biology Lab in our Research pages.


U.S. News and World Report

Nationally ranked in 6 adult specialties and 6 pediatric specialties and rated high performing in 4 adult specialties and 5 procedures and conditions.